



# Workshop on Basic Molecular Techniques

### Organized by

## Department of Biochemistry, AIIMS Jodhpur

(Under aegis of Association of Clinical Biochemists of India)

 $9^{th} - 14^{th} May, 2022$ 



### Organising Secretariat:

Dr Dharmveer Yadav Department of Biochemistry AIIMS, Jodhpur, 342005

Contact No: +91 9414359861 Website: http://aiimsjodhpur.edu.in

#### Invitation

Dear Colleague,

The organising committee feels extremely proud and privileged in extending a hearty invitation to attend the workshop on basic molecular techniques being organised by Department of Biochemistry, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jodhpur from 9<sup>th</sup> to 14<sup>th</sup> May, 2022.

Rapid advancements in the field of molecular biology have stimulated research and significantly impacted progress in all the areas of biological sciences. Thus, a basic understanding of the molecular biology tools along with hands-on skill among the research scholars and students of various streams of biological sciences is critical. Hence, the main objective of the workshop is to acquaint the target group with a focused and comprehensive hands-on training on basic molecular biology techniques. The training will consist of sessions of scientific lectures, and practical sessions to impart thorough understanding about the molecular tools and techniques. The participants shall be encouraged to discuss about their ongoing research work with the trainers, which will be helpful to them.

Jodhpur is a heritage city and feast of recreational activities comprising of folk music, dance, food, art and handicraft. Jodhpur - the blue city, has always been a seat of cultural heritage and learning from time immemorial. There is so much to see, the majestic Mehrangarh fort, Umed Bhawan Museum and sand dunes of Osian to name a few.



Prof Sanjeev Misra Chief Patron Director & CEO, AHMS Jodhpur



Prof Praveen Sharma Patron AIIMS Jodhpur

### Local Organising Committee

#### **Organising Chairperson:**

Dr. Mithu Banerjee (HOD & Addl. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)

#### **Organising Secretary:**

Dr. Dharamveer Yadav (Associate Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)

#### **Organising Committee Members**

- Dr. Purvi Purohit (Addl. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Shailja Sharma (Asso. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Shrimanjunath Sankangoudar (Asso. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Kamla Kant Shukla (Asso. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Maithilli K Selvi (Ass. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)

#### **Supporting Team**

- Dr. PVSN Kiran Kumar (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Dipayan Roy (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Karli Srinivas (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Pradeep (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Mohini (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Shruti Gupta (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Amandeep Birdi (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Andystar (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Jyoti Sharma (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Srividya Nandgopal (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Pragya (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Alpana (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Anjali (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Ms. Anupama Modi (SRF, DBT, Dept of Biochemistry)
- Mr. Manoj Khokhar (SRF, UGC, Dept of Biochemistry)
- Ms. Ashita Gadwal (SRF, CSIR, Dept of Biochemistry)
- Mrs. Jyoti Shekhawat (SRF, UGC, Dept of Biochemistry)
- Mrs. Sweta Ukey (SRF, CSIR, Dept of Biochemistry, AIIMS Jodhpur)
- Ms. Arti Ray (M.Sc. student Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Ms. Kanishka Kumar (M.Sc. student Dept. of Biochemistry)

## ACBI National Executive Council 2022

• President Dr Subir Kumar Das, Kalyani

Vice-President Dr Seema Bhargava, New Delhi

Dr Kannan Vaidyanathan, Kerala

Advisor Dr K P Sinha, Patna

Secretary
Dr Rajiv Ranjan Sinha, Patna

Treasurer
Dr Krishna Ranjan Prasad, Patna

• Joint Secretary Dr Prasenjit Mitra, Chandigarh

Dr Tanmay Saha, Kalyani

Zonal Council Members

Dr Dharmveer Yadav, North zone

Dr Medha Rajappa, South zone

Dr. Vanita Lal, East Zone

Dr Barnali Das, West Zone

Dr. Sukhes Mukherjee, Central Zone

## Rajasthan Society for Association of Clinical Biochemists of India

• President: Dr Praveen Sharma

• Vice President: Dr Sandhya Mishra

Secretary: Dr Dharmveer Yadav

Treasurer: Dr Monika Gupta

• Joint Secretary: Dr Jairam Rawtani

• Member: Dr Gora Dadheech

## Workshop Overview:

#### Hands on session:

- Genomic DNA and RNA isolation
- Gel electrophoresis
- PCR & Restriction Fragment Length Polymorphism (PCR-RFLP)
- cDNA Synthesis
- Real time PCR
- Gene expression analysis

### Registration Details

	Faculty (INR)	Students* (INR)
Early bird registration on/ before 30.04.2022	5000 / -	4000 /-
Registration after 30.04.2022	6000 /-	5000 /-
On the spot registration	6000 / -	5000 /-

\* Bonafide certificate issued by HOD & signed by principal/Dean of the Institution.

### Registration Instruction

• Registration Payments can be made through RTGS / NEFT (Debit card and Credit card are also acceptable for on spot registration)

## Bank account detail is as under

• Beneficiary Name : **RSACBI** 

• Bank Name : **HDFC** 

• Branch Address : Sangariya Jodhpur

• Account No. : 50100358164352

• IFSC Code : **HDFC0004204** 

## Registration form

For payment through online transfer/NEFT – Please email scanned copy of duly filled and signed form together with proof of payment (Transaction id) to:

OR

For payment through DD/Cheque - Please mail the duly filled and signed form together with DD or cheque to - C-105, Department of Biochemistry, AIIMS, Basni, Jodhpur, 342005, Rajasthan (**Please use Capital Letters only**)

Name				
Designation_		Age	Gender	
Name of the I	nstitution / C	ollege		
Address				
City		State		
Mobile		Email		
I am enclosing	g herewith th	e registration fee	By Chec	jue / NEFT
transaction	No.		dated	Drawn
on		Bank in favour of "-	" p	ayable at Jodhpur.
Date :			Signature	